Jeff Wayne's Musical Version of
The War Of The Worlds
The New Generation

at Motorpoint Arena, Sheffield, UK on 9th December 2012

  01. Prequel
  02. The Eve of the War
  03. Horsell Common and the Heat Ray
  04. The Artilleryman and the Fighting Machine
  05. Forever Autumn
  06. Thunder Child
    ----- intermission -----
  01. The Red Weed (Part I)
  02. The Spirit of Man
  03. The Red Weed (Part II)
  04. The Artilleryman Returns
  05. Brave New World
  06. Dead London (Part I & II)
  07. Epilogue (Part I)
  08. Epilogue (Part II) NASA

Jeff Wayne - composer / conductor / producer
Liam Neeson - George Herbert, the Journalist
Marti Pellow - The Sung Thoughts of the Journalist
Ricky Wilson - The Artilleryman
Jason Donovan - Parson Nathaniel
Kelly Ellis - Beth, P.Nathaniel's Wife
Will Stapleton - The Voice of Humanity
Anna-Marie Wayne - Carrie, the Journalist's Fiancee
Michael Falzon - William Rowland
Lily Osborne - Vera May with
ULLAdubULLA Strings
the Black Smoke Band
Chris Spedding on guitar
Herbie Flowers on bass